Warm Caramel Bananas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Warm Caramel Bananas

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

We'll take a banana split, but hold the ice cream. That's right, the bananas get to shine in this warm caramel delight.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Melt butter in large skillet on medium heat. Add sugar; cook until melted, stirring occasionally. Gradually mix in sour cream; cook on low heat 1 min.
  • Cut bananas lengthwise, then crosswise in half. Add, cut sides down, to skillet; cook 1 min., basting occasionally with sauce from bottom of skillet. Stir in nuts.
  • Spoon bananas evenly into 4 dessert dishes; top with remaining sauce in skillet. Drizzle with chocolate; top with COOL WHIP.

Size Wise

Sweets can be part of a balanced diet but remember to keep tabs on portions.

How to Melt Chocolate in Microwave

Place chocolate in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 1 min., stirring after 30 sec. (The chocolate will retain its shape.) Stir until chocolate is completely melted.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 32g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmmmmmy! Yummmmmmmmmy! We prefer pecans rather than peanuts and I used Hershey's chocolate syrup. So simple and easy, yet so delicious. A scoop of vanilla ice cream on top....oh my!
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite desert recipe! This is my favorite desert recipe!!!! Its taste is wonderful and to make it, EASY!!!! I always receive so many compliments from my family and friends whenever I make it.
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my husband rates my cooking by a hmm, ok, good or very good. my husband rates my cooking by a hmm, ok, good or very good. In my 10 yrs of cooking for him, this recipe is the only very good I got. I'm making it tonite, again!
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would serve with vanilla ice cream, thought the dish was good it did make a lot of extra sauce but... I would serve with vanilla ice cream, thought the dish was good it did make a lot of extra sauce but everything was gobbled up. I used pecans instead of peanuts.
Date published: 2006-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to make..had everything on hand. Extremely easy to make..had everything on hand. Everyone liked it..next time I think we will try it on top of vanilla ice cream!
Date published: 2006-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. I added stawberrries on top before drizzling the chocolate. Cant wait to make them for the whole family.
Date published: 2006-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and so easy! So good and so easy!!! A great recipe if bananas are starting to get a bit too ripe, I will definately make this one again.
Date published: 2006-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dessert is good and not as sweet as it looks. This dessert is good and not as sweet as it looks. I used lite sour cream for less calories and fat and fat free coolwhip.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty. This was very tasty. I will probably add the nuts to the finished product since my daughter didn't care for the nuts.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The picture makes it look very good and tasty, so i made it and Ugghh not very good, i wouldnt... The picture makes it look very good and tasty, so i made it and Ugghh not very good, i wouldnt recommend making it
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole family loved it, especially the kids. The whole family loved it, especially the kids. Used walnuts instead. Will pass this one on and make it again.
Date published: 2006-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good everyone in my family loved it! very good everyone in my family loved it! i used granola instead of peanuts and i think it turned out better!
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really didn't like the taste of the sauce. I really didn't like the taste of the sauce. My daughter thought it was ok. It looks better than it tastes.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best things I have ever eaten! This is one of the best things I have ever eaten!!! I will be making it again...my family loved it!!
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I omitted the chocolate and used walnuts instead of peanuts. I omitted the chocolate and used walnuts instead of peanuts. Also served over ice cream. Delicious!
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic! This was fantastic! I used chocolate syrup to drizzle on top of the bananas and it was a huge hit
Date published: 2006-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg, was this good! Omg, was this good!! It had restaurant taste written all over it! Fast, easy and so yummy!
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for guest and got raves and a request for the recipe. I made this recipe for guest and got raves and a request for the recipe. Thumps up!
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome and there are many possibilities of adding things to it! This recipe is awesome and there are many possibilities of adding things to it!
Date published: 2007-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy and VERY Delicious; my husband raved! Quick, Easy and VERY Delicious; my husband raved!! Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2006-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sweet and the taste is great a change from the usual chocolate desserts. Very sweet and the taste is great a change from the usual chocolate desserts.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok my daughter didn't go back for seconds. It was ok my daughter didn't go back for seconds. I won't make it again.
Date published: 2008-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband really liked this, got a thumbs up. My husband really liked this, got a thumbs up. Beautiful presentation.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I'm not a big dessert person, but I love this!!
Date published: 2007-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone thinks it's from a high end restaurant. Everyone thinks it's from a high end restaurant. So easy to make.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i made this as a dessert, it was alright a little sweet for me. i made this as a dessert, it was alright a little sweet for me.
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I enjoyed. My husband and I enjoyed. Will try next time with ice-cream.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An extremely good desert! An extremely good desert! Whole family absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2006-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I completely eliminated the sour cream, it was so good. I completely eliminated the sour cream, it was so good.
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good but the sour cream was too overpowering. It was good but the sour cream was too overpowering.
Date published: 2008-02-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_90496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548041:90496

>