White Chocolate-Candy Cane Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

White Chocolate-Candy Cane Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
10
min.
Servings

16 servings

This peppermint-spiked white chocolate cheesecake gets sprinkled with crushed candy canes and whipped cream to create a showstopping dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix graham crumbs, 3 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese and remaining sugar with mixer until well blended. Add chocolate and extract; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended; pour over crust.
  • Bake 45 to 50 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours. Top with COOL WHIP and chopped candy just before serving.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this special occasion cheesecake when you celebrate the holidays with family and friends.

Special Extra

To create an icicle effect on top of cheesecake, spoon COOL WHIP into resealable plastic bag. Cut off one small corner from bottom of bag. Use to squeeze COOL WHIP into soft peaks on top of cheesecake.

Note

If using dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300°F.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 105mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 23g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a Prime-Timers Sunday School Christmas Party. I made this recipe for a Prime-Timers Sunday School Christmas Party. From what I hear it was a hit! A piece was even hidden before the rest was served! I found this cheesecake to be very easy and fun to make. It looked so festive. ;) I was even asked for the recipe! I found that if you used a cookie release scooper to form snowballs it made the presentation alot simplier. :) Have fun!
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Christmas tea, our family Christmas dinner, and another get together and it was a... I made this for a Christmas tea, our family Christmas dinner, and another get together and it was a huge hit at every one. At first I was unsure how to make the spikey whipped cream topping, but I took a plastic baggie and cut a corner off. Then I put the whipped cream in and it made them perfectly. I was told it was too pretty to even cut in to, but it was worth it. YUM!
Date published: 2005-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a wonderful recipe, it was easy and delicious. this is a wonderful recipe, it was easy and delicious. every time i take it to a party it is the first thing gone, and everyone requests i bring it again. i'm making 2 this year for christmas with my family because not everyone got enough last year. i like to add some cany bits into the cake also, it makes it more festive!
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good. pretty good. I'm not a real big cheescake fan unless i've got plenty of fruit to go with it, but this isn't too bad. Made it for Christmas and my grandma loooooved it!!! Most of us thought the candy canes should be chopped finer, so it's pretty much dust and no chunks, some preferred it without any candy canes.
Date published: 2004-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was amazing. This cheesecake was amazing. I made it for our Christmas party. I decorated it with the crushed candy canes and some gingerbread reindeer (also a recipe from Kraft). The results were awesome. Next time I'm going to use a smidge more peppermint flavoring. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I followed another reviewer's advice and made an oreo crust instead....soo good. I served it at a family Christmas get together tonight and everyone raved about it. Needless to say I am printing copies of it as I write this to hand out. :)
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the round peppermint candies when the seasonal candy canes were not available. I used the round peppermint candies when the seasonal candy canes were not available. The peppermint flavor was an unexpected treat in this elegant dessert. It was a lovely addition to our winter holiday table...as well as a Fourth of July dessert.
Date published: 2005-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummm...I made a half recipe in a store shell, fit perfect....So if you make a full recipe , will... Yummm...I made a half recipe in a store shell, fit perfect....So if you make a full recipe , will fit two store shells. The white chocolate makes it rich while the mint makes it seem light and not so heavy like a cheesecake can very easily seem.
Date published: 2005-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rave reviews for this cheesecake! Got rave reviews for this cheesecake! I didn't put the whipped cream on top, as my kids don't like it, but it was also great without. I did double the peppermint extract though because I couldn't really taste it before baking.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this recipe in the kraft magazine about 5 yrs ago. I found this recipe in the kraft magazine about 5 yrs ago. I have made it several times since then and people always rave about it. I usually eliminate the candy canes and peppermint extract. I use almond extract.Delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't have a springform pan, so I essentially made two 9 in. I didn't have a springform pan, so I essentially made two 9 in. pies. It still worked out this way. I used green and red spearmint candy canes to top... it gave it a little more color, and the new minty flavor was nice.
Date published: 2005-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was worth the work and was absolutely delicious! This cheesecake was worth the work and was absolutely delicious!! The peppermint is just the right amount, it gives a nice "cool" flavor and works very well with the white chocolate. I will make it again for sure!
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family one year... I made this for my family one year... was such a big hit it has become a tradition to make every year at Christmastime. I made it for the ladies at my job and they all request for me to make it again and again!
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg. omg. Im not a big fan of minty flavored choc. so I was sceptical and so was my husband but I made it bc of the holiday theme and it was freakin awesome so good!!! This website has great cheesecake recipes!!!!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a cheesecake hater (although I make at least one a month for friends and family), but this is... I am a cheesecake hater (although I make at least one a month for friends and family), but this is one of the very few that I actually had a whole slice of and enjoyed. Make it-- it is absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2008-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this several times during the holidays and I never got to bring any home! I made this several times during the holidays and I never got to bring any home! People just raved over it. Not hard to make at all. Instead of crushed candy canes for topping I used colored sprinkles.
Date published: 2004-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I made this for a cookie exchange party (all women that bake) and they all loved it! I also made it for Christmas dinner. What a yummy way to use some candy canes!
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. I got lots of comments about how good it was. I liked the candy cane flavor, it wasn't over-powering at all! It will be on my table again next Christmas!!
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have any peppermint but despite that, this was the best recipe! I didn't have any peppermint but despite that, this was the best recipe!! A hit with everyone at our Christmas dinner. I wouldn't hesitate to make this anytime of the year.
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cheesecake for two Christmas seasons, and my husband and I look forward to it every... I have made this cheesecake for two Christmas seasons, and my husband and I look forward to it every year! I always get compliments on this cheesecake each time I make it!
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit over the holidays last Christmas. Huge hit over the holidays last Christmas. Not too much peppermint to over power it. I crushed a few altoid into the filling too for a little added minty flavoring.
Date published: 2008-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! fabulous! I'm always substituting new toppings because the coolwhip is a little high maintenance. Especially at a party where the deserts are serve yourself.
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just AWESOME! Just AWESOME! I made this for our Christmas Party and everyone loved the crushed candy canes with the white chocolate flavor. This dessert didn't last long
Date published: 2006-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has to be one of the best holiday cheesecake recipes I have ever made! This has to be one of the best holiday cheesecake recipes I have ever made!! Try using chocolate graham crackers for the crust though, sooo yummy.
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My single brother who doesn't really bake even asked for this recipe to try! My single brother who doesn't really bake even asked for this recipe to try! It is that yummy! This is now a new holiday tradition.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last year for a Christmas gathering with friends and it was a HIT! I made this last year for a Christmas gathering with friends and it was a HIT! I'm making it again for a Christmas Tea at church.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this at a cookie exchange and it was a huge hit! I served this at a cookie exchange and it was a huge hit! Very easy and flavorful. I will add this recipe to my favorites!!!
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas, and have had everyone talking about it since. I made this for Christmas, and have had everyone talking about it since. Everyone wants to know when I'm making it again.
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for Christmas Eve and it will probably be the only cheesecake I make for now on! I made it for Christmas Eve and it will probably be the only cheesecake I make for now on! Absolutely delicous!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good. Very, very good. Wonderful for Christmas time. My family loves cheesecake and this is one of their favorites!
Date published: 2005-04-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_69121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541148:69121

>