White Chocolate Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

White Chocolate Fudge

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
20
min.
Servings

24 servings

Cranberries and orange zest add unexpected flavor to this tasty white chocolate fudge.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 8-inch square pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Microwave chocolate and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 3 min. or until chocolate is almost melted; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended.
  • Add remaining ingredients; mix well. Spread onto bottom of prepared pan. Refrigerate 2 hours or until firm.
  • Use foil handles to lift fudge from pan before cutting to serve.

Variation

Prepare recipe as directed, substituting 1 cup toasted PLANTERS Chopped Pecans for the almonds, and 1/2 cup each chopped red and green candied cherries for the cranberries.

Note

This fudge makes a great treat for teachers. Don't forget to include a copy of the recipe with your gift!

What To Do With Leftover Sweetened Condensed Milk

Store leftover sweetened condensed milk in tightly covered container in refrigerator up to 1 week. Serve over cut-up fruit or hot cooked oatmeal. Or for extra flavor, stir into your cup of hot brewed coffee or tea instead of regular milk.

Storage Know-How

Fudge can be stored in refrigerator up to 3 weeks before serving. Do not freeze.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 25mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, easy recipe. Good, easy recipe. Good for making with kids, under adult supervision. No, cooking over the stovetop, though you must be very careful heating in the microwave. To make 48 pieces, you cut the 8 x 8 pan ... 8 slices one way and then 6 slices the other. It is a basic mathematical problem, 8x6=48. Fudge does not have to be little square pieces, many times it is cut into little rectangles.
Date published: 2006-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was shamefully easy and came out perfect. This was shamefully easy and came out perfect. My husband's office members e-mailed me and asked for the recipe. Of course, I directed them to sign up at kraftfoods.com. I also tried this using some fine dark chocolate, but it failed. It came out grainy and cooled to a rock-hard consistency. Should I do something differently with the dark than the white?
Date published: 2006-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made fudge before and decided to make this recipe yesterday afternoon and it was... I have never made fudge before and decided to make this recipe yesterday afternoon and it was awesome! It looked beautiful and the taste was heavenly. After refrigerating for at least two hours it was still very gooey. I let it set overnight and turned out perfect. This recipe is both easy and fun to make I definately recommend it for beginners!
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a VERY easy recipe and takes only about 10 minutes of time to prepare! This is a VERY easy recipe and takes only about 10 minutes of time to prepare! I used the chocolate and condensed milk as a base, then made one batch by adding peanut butter. I also made a batch using peppermint chips, and a third batch using chocolate mint chips. I decorated each one with Christmas decorations before refrigerating.
Date published: 2006-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this fudge for goody bags that I give to friends at work on Christmas. I made this fudge for goody bags that I give to friends at work on Christmas. Everybody loves it my supervisor asked me if I can make more for him and I did. he enjoyed it very much. I gave some to my nieces and they loved it too. I will make this again definitely, it's easy and very yummy!! Thanks for the recipe.
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to make two batches because I was making it to take to work and my husband and kids ate the... I had to make two batches because I was making it to take to work and my husband and kids ate the first batch. To the person who said it never set up - did you use evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk? They are not the same! This started setting up almost before I could pour it into the pan.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I have made this several times and everyone loves it. It's sweet and rich and creamy, with the tart cranberries and crunchy nuts helping counterbalance the sweetness. The orange zest adds zing and a little extra sophistication, yet the whole thing is so easy to make! Genius!
Date published: 2007-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this for our christmas party, and for some goody boxes that my daughters and i put together,... i made this for our christmas party, and for some goody boxes that my daughters and i put together, it was so easy to make, and i know ive printed off at least a dozen recipes for our friends and family, its on our to make again next year list, thanks for a great recipe
Date published: 2006-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It tasted and looked great! It tasted and looked great! I have made it several times over the last year and have given the recipe out to several who have requested it. I make the variation with the cherries but have plans to try the other. A perfect and easy Christmas treat!
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will make this recipe doubling it thus using the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. I will make this recipe doubling it thus using the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. And I would take the suggestion of using a mini-muffin pan lined with decorative cups - then it would be perfect for other holidays or personal gifts.
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe that some people didn't give this 5 stars. I can't believe that some people didn't give this 5 stars. I made this as a Christmas give for several people a few years ago and they are still talking about how much they enjoyed it. It's so easy to make and so decadent!
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty. Very tasty. It was very creamy and sweet. I substituted 12 ounces of white choc chips because I could not find Takers white choc. I also made individual servings by spooning the mixture into the very small paper baking cups.
Date published: 2005-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this fudge for years except: 3 C white chocolate chips 1 can eagle brand... I have been making this fudge for years except: 3 C white chocolate chips 1 can eagle brand milk 1 tsp almond extract then add Dried cranberries, almonds, peppermint pieces....my bunch loves it!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michele: I don't understand how the person on 12-11-06 said she/he wouldn't recommend this recipe... Michele: I don't understand how the person on 12-11-06 said she/he wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone. I made it today and it came out very good. I definitely will make it again! Ken
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time I've made this fudge, I've been asked for the recipe. Every time I've made this fudge, I've been asked for the recipe. Now, I print out extra copies of the recipe from kraftfoods.com and bring them with me everytime I bring the fudge anywhere.
Date published: 2007-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It never set up; followed the recipe to the letter. It never set up; followed the recipe to the letter. I have had it in the refrigerator for 24 hours, when I lift the foil the fudge is runny. Would not recomend this recipe to anyone.
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe sounds great and am very anxious to try it. This recipe sounds great and am very anxious to try it. I plan to make this for the holidays as extra gifts, but should I use evaporated milk or sweetened condensed milk?
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a Christmas party. I made this for a Christmas party. Everyone enjoyed it. I added 1 teaspoon of orange to the fudge instead of the grated orange peel. Very good flavor. We make again.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made 2 batches of this fudge and it was the hit of the holiday. I made 2 batches of this fudge and it was the hit of the holiday. It only takes about 5 minutes to prepare and then you refrigerate. Big time saver! Loved by all!
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would like to know how many ounces of chocolate 6 square equates to. I would like to know how many ounces of chocolate 6 square equates to. Does anyone know? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Maggie ~ 6 squares = 6 oz. >>>
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got so many compliments when I made this for an office party - like I'm a culinary genious or... I got so many compliments when I made this for an office party - like I'm a culinary genious or something. It's so simple, yet festive, creative and delicious!
Date published: 2009-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made 2 batches to give as gifts. I've made 2 batches to give as gifts. It's really simple to make and tastes great. I like the way it looks- the cranberries are a great surprise addition.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and since then. I made this for Christmas and since then. They are wonderful and they were a hit! Everyone thought I worked for hours and days making this fudge!!!!
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I receive this fudge as a gift at Christmas and it was delicious. I receive this fudge as a gift at Christmas and it was delicious. I'm so glad to have the recipe so I can make some myself for family and friends.
Date published: 2007-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fudge came out pretty good, but it could have been a little fudgier. The fudge came out pretty good, but it could have been a little fudgier. I did notice it was best served cold and not at room temperature.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the fudge to a Christmas party, it was a big hit. Took the fudge to a Christmas party, it was a big hit. I have been ask to bring in to a shower this weekend. Easy to make and looks good.
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made several batches of this fudge. I made several batches of this fudge. It reminded my daughter and me of a type of candy that we grew to love while living in Sicily.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious, only thing I did different was use a double boiler to melt the choc.(I don't like... Easy & delicious, only thing I did different was use a double boiler to melt the choc.(I don't like using a microwave for that)
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with original ingredients! Great with original ingredients! I happen to think it's less sweet than traditional fudge --- which is a good thing! Delicious.
Date published: 2006-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome! This recipe is awesome! It's a nice change from traditional milk chocolate fudge, and everyone that has tried it has loved it.
Date published: 2006-12-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_69018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

529845:69018

>