Yankee Doodle Dandy Pops - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Yankee Doodle Dandy Pops

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
7
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

Destined to become the new block party favorite, these icy treats are, simply put, da bomb. A totally refreshing way to chill on a hot day.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine dry cherry gelatin mix and 1/2 cup sugar in medium bowl. Add 1 cup boiling water; stir 2 min. until gelatin is completely dissolved. Add enough ice cubes to 1 cup cold water to measure 2 cups. Add to gelatin; stir until ice is completely melted. Pour evenly into 16 (5-oz.) paper or plastic cups, adding about 1/4 cup gelatin to each cup. Freeze 1 hour.
  • Meanwhile, combine dry blue gelatin mix and remaining sugar in medium bowl. Add remaining boiling water; stir 2 min. until gelatin is completely dissolved. Add enough ice cubes to remaining cold water to measure 2 cups. Add to gelatin; stir until ice is completely melted. Refrigerate 1 hour.
  • Spoon about 3 Tbsp. COOL WHIP over red gelatin in each cup; top evenly with blue gelatin, adding about 1/4 cup gelatin to each cup. Freeze 1 hour or until almost firm. Insert wooden pop stick or plastic spoon into center of each cup for handle. Freeze 4 hours or until firm. To remove pops from cups, place bottoms of cups under warm running water for 15 sec. Press firmly on bottoms of cups to release pops. (Do not twist or pull pop sticks.)

Note

Wooden pop sticks can be found at craft stores.

Note

Store leftover pops in freezer.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 50mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 24g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were great and festive. These were great and festive. The main thing to note is to freeze the Cool Whip layer about 30 minutes before adding the blue Jell-O layer, or the Cool Whip will float up to the top. Everyone at the 4th of July block party loved them!
Date published: 2008-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!!! Both kids and adults loved them. Make sure to freeze the cool whip for 30-60 mins before adding the blue. I also didn't see the need for all the sugar. I put half the amount called for and they were still yummy. =)
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The popsicles were just OK and time consuming to make. The popsicles were just OK and time consuming to make. I was definitely impressed, though, with how long they took to melt. The kids had popsicle free hands for at least 10 minutes while we were outside watching fireworks.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm going to try this recipe because we love popsicles & ice cream bars in my house but I do not see... I'm going to try this recipe because we love popsicles & ice cream bars in my house but I do not see the need for the additional sugar! The jell-o is sweet enough on it's own... I will be using the sugar-free kind anyway.
Date published: 2008-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and impressive. Very easy and impressive. Every kid on our block wanted at least two of them, and then the parents got in on it. They were gone before I had the chance to have anything except a lick from my daughters. It was good!
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will be our third year making these treats, which have become a tradition with my girls! This will be our third year making these treats, which have become a tradition with my girls! Wherever we go on July 4th, these Rocket Pops go, too! Neices and nephews expect them, I think!!!
Date published: 2003-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Incredibly easy to make and a huge hit with all my friends. I used plastic spoons for handles because they were around, but it made them super easy to hold on to.
Date published: 2008-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very good. It was very good. When i frooze the cool whip though, it floated to the top when i put the jello in. So, that did not work and it made me mad. It was alright other wise.
Date published: 2006-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a while with all the steps. Takes a while with all the steps. You have to read carefully. My children loved them. They will definitely become a 4th of July tradition in my house.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a fourth of July block party and my daughter helped me make these for the kids in our... We had a fourth of July block party and my daughter helped me make these for the kids in our neighborhood. The kids loved them!! They were great!
Date published: 2009-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try using colorful straws instead of popcycle stick. Try using colorful straws instead of popcycle stick. Making this is a great excuse to spend more time with my 4 year old grand-daughter.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It isn't a holiday without rocket pops.All the kids and adults in my neighborhood love them. It isn't a holiday without rocket pops.All the kids and adults in my neighborhood love them. I have made them for a few years now.
Date published: 2002-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and thought it was exellent so i let my friends try one and every time they came... I made this recipe and thought it was exellent so i let my friends try one and every time they came over after that we had one.
Date published: 2003-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! Big Hit! My 3 & 5 yr old loved them and enjoyed helping me make them. Accidentally grabbed 3 oz cups so we made 2 1/2 dozen.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last year for 4th of July party. Made this last year for 4th of July party. It was a huge hit even the adults enjoyed it. Planning on making again this year!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughters and I made these for Independence day, and we really enjoyed it! My daughters and I made these for Independence day, and we really enjoyed it! They were very "patriotic" looking!
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids love them! Kids love them! They do take a while to make though. But they are all in all good and they last a long time.
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The timing of the recipe is absolutely great,The taste of them I just love that nice sweet cool... The timing of the recipe is absolutely great,The taste of them I just love that nice sweet cool taste.
Date published: 2002-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once they start melting they get messy with the little ones. Once they start melting they get messy with the little ones. But other than that they were a hit!!
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great summer recipe and it is always nice to have something in the freezer to snack on. This is a great summer recipe and it is always nice to have something in the freezer to snack on.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both of my boys loved this they kept asking for more. Both of my boys loved this they kept asking for more. They asked me to make it again next July.
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My kids kind of liked them. My kids kind of liked them. My husband and I both tried one and didn't care for them
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC! My family and friends just gobbled these up - the kiddos especially!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fun for kids but also fun for adults. This recipe is fun for kids but also fun for adults. Great Recipe!! Love It!!
Date published: 2008-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids thought it was cool to get to eat jello on a stick. My kids thought it was cool to get to eat jello on a stick. Love the idea.
Date published: 2002-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to make. Was easy to make. My 2 year old loved helping make these. Will Make Again.
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE KIDS LOVED THESE AND THE NEXT TIME WE ARE GOING TO USE LEMON AND LIME THE KIDS LOVED THESE AND THE NEXT TIME WE ARE GOING TO USE LEMON AND LIME
Date published: 2002-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST RECIPE EVER! THE BEST RECIPE EVER! THIS DESSERT WAS THE BEST FOR JULY 4TH WEEKEND!
Date published: 2003-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids loved it! The kids loved it! Takes awhile to make, but worth it! :-)
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filed into my recipe box. Filed into my recipe box. But I will be making these!!
Date published: 2008-09-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_50676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503561:50676

>