Zesty Grilled Veggies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Zesty Grilled Veggies

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

Makes 8 servings.

Learn how our Zesty Grilled Vegetables get a flavor boost from Italian dressing and Parm. These Zesty Grilled Vegetables pair perfectly with grilled meat.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat grill to medium heat.
  • Place vegetables in grill basket.
  • Grill 10 min. or until crisp-tender, turning occasionally. Place in large bowl.
  • Add dressing; toss to coat. Sprinkle with cheese.

How to Grill Without a Grill Basket

Cover grill grate with large sheet of heavy-duty foil before heating grill as directed. Spread vegetables onto foil. Grill as directed, stirring occasionally.

How to Buy Peppers

Look for peppers with very bright colors and a firm thick flesh. Refrigerate unwashed peppers in a plastic bag for up to 2 weeks.

Nutrition Bonus

This simple, yet delicious, low-sodium, low-fat side dish is rich in both vitamins A and C from the colorful peppers.

Servings

  • Makes 8 servings.

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Vegetable
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This simple, yet delicious, low-calorie, low-fat side dish is rich in both vitamins A and C from the colorful peppers.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 8 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 80
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 2.15mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Sugars 2g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 300 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from besides the red and yellow peppers, i add zuchinni, red onion slices, sliced potatoes and small... besides the red and yellow peppers, i add zuchinni, red onion slices, sliced potatoes and small slices of celery and shredded carrots to all of it...also some italian spices and parsley.. its is wonderful , grilled, baked or fried ....
Date published: 2006-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son, who is hesitate to even eat vegetables, ate it because of the dressing and cheese... My son, who is hesitate to even eat vegetables, ate it because of the dressing and cheese combination. I cooked it in a foil bag on the grill and used the low-fat dressing, it was excellent. Definitely a keeper for our family.
Date published: 2006-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent veggie recipe and very easy, although I needed to grill the veggies an extra 5 minutes... Excellent veggie recipe and very easy, although I needed to grill the veggies an extra 5 minutes than recipe stated. Also added some chopped red onion and grape tomatoes, I can see this recipe will have endless possibilities!
Date published: 2008-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for a cook out a few months ago and it wasnt very good. I made this for a cook out a few months ago and it wasnt very good. Had a lot left over and ended up throwing most of it away. It realy needs a lot of improvement. Maybe adding onion would help but it would still need help
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy recipe. Great and easy recipe. I did marinate the veggies 1 hour in the dressing before grilling. In addition to veggies listed, I added onion, mushrooms and yellow squash. I added the parmesean after grilling. Yum, Yum!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great alternative side dish to make when grilling and it was so easy to make! A great alternative side dish to make when grilling and it was so easy to make! My husband was skeptical, but liked it very much. I will be making this for my dad on Father's Day. I can't wait for him to taste it!
Date published: 2006-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great way to serve fresh garden veggies! What a great way to serve fresh garden veggies! We marniated the veggies for about an hour before putting in the oven to roast. The flavors were so good and the left overs made a fantastic cold salad the next day!
Date published: 2007-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used yellow bell peppers (cause they were on sale! We used yellow bell peppers (cause they were on sale!) and zucchini... Just layed the veggies on the grill...man they were so good... the italian dressing really makes them tasty! Really a hit with my family!
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I serviced this vegetable dish along with broiled shark. I serviced this vegetable dish along with broiled shark. I added mushrooms, onions, and broccoli. My dining companion thought it was 'great a real delicacy' and said we have to have this again!
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great! I love making it! We get to use all the zucchini that every one gives us. I hate zucchini but in this it is great. I added onion too! Wow so good try it you'll be surprised!
Date published: 2007-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for years, only I marinate the vegetables first in the dressing. I have made this recipe for years, only I marinate the vegetables first in the dressing. Then I place them directly on the grill for those great grill marks! Sprinkle with the cheese-yum!!
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We grilled yellow and green peppers along with zucchini. We grilled yellow and green peppers along with zucchini. It doesn't need much marinating, even 1/2 hour is enough. We loved it and had leftovers that were still firm and tasty.
Date published: 2006-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These veggies are awsome! These veggies are awsome!!! Quick and easy to prepare with only foil to clean up... my family loved it. I did add a purple onion, even thou my fam doesnt like onions they at it.
Date published: 2007-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love roasted veggies. I love roasted veggies. This was delicious with the dressing & cheese. My husband liked it & he doesn't care for green squash but he will eat it when I prepare it like this.
Date published: 2006-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use hot bags for cooking on the grill and leave on medium for 12 minutes. I use hot bags for cooking on the grill and leave on medium for 12 minutes. Adding sharp cheddar cheese makes it yummy. Then I sprinkle with chopped fresh sage and chives
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so good and so easy. this was so good and so easy. i added asparagus to the mix too and sprinkled just a bit of feta cheese on top when it was done. everyone liked it and it was very easy.
Date published: 2006-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love grilled zucchini and peppers and they are even better with salad dressing and parmesan... I love grilled zucchini and peppers and they are even better with salad dressing and parmesan cheese. A wonderful combination. I will definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty! I used the Fat Free Zesty Italian dressing at it still tasted great! It is a great vege dish for the summer... something to break away from the basics.
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this numerous times with different veggies and it is great each time. I have made this numerous times with different veggies and it is great each time. A great break from the usual potato dish. Try it you will be pleasantly pleased.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - I'd go light on the dressing. Excellent - I'd go light on the dressing. Feel free to experiment and throw in some other veggies - the more the merrier - keep the colors varied for interest!
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very good. This is very good. I used the heavy duty foil. TIP: Spray foil with cooing oil like Pam, you will have much less veggies sticking & burning onto your foil.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! My husband cooks it often on that grill - always a plus! The recipe is simple to make and adds variety and color to our usual vegetable selection.
Date published: 2006-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! It is something that can be prepped ahead and then just add the dressing and parmasan cheese before grilling. A family favorite!
Date published: 2006-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my husband's favorite recipes I've discovered! This is one of my husband's favorite recipes I've discovered! This is ALWAYS a hit! We've gotten kids who claimed they don't like peppers to eat this!
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this side dish it was great with the BBQ chicken from this magizine too. I love this side dish it was great with the BBQ chicken from this magizine too. Plus my daughter who is three loved it. Great cold the next day too.
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. I added fresh mushrooms & asparagus as well. Left out the italian dressing and sprinkled a little Lowry's seasoning. Wonderful dish!!
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The vegtables were tender and so tasty. The vegtables were tender and so tasty. I loved the hint of parmesan cheese and Italian dressing on them. Delicious!! I will make it again for sure!!
Date published: 2006-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have a grill basket, so I used an ez-foil pan. I didn't have a grill basket, so I used an ez-foil pan. It turned out great. Loades of flavor and wonderful way to use the fresh garden vegetables.
Date published: 2007-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was okay. This recipe was okay. I didn't like the taste and texture of the Parmesean cheese in the veggies. I would make this again and leave out the cheese.
Date published: 2007-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe! My family loves this recipe! I have also made it with different kraft dressing flavors roasted red pepper, raspberry vinagrette. Very good!
Date published: 2008-08-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_65545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

535252:65545

>