Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Zesty Penne, Sausage and Peppers

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings

Take a trip to penne heaven when you make this Zesty Penne with Sausage and Peppers. Prepare this super easy dinnertime dish in under 30 minutes!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, crumble sausage into large skillet; cook and stir on medium heat 8 min. or until done. Drain. Add peppers; cook and stir 5 min. or until crisp-tender. Stir in next 3 ingredients; cook 5 min. or until heated through. Add cream cheese; cook 2 min. or until melted, stirring frequently.
  • Drain pasta. Add to sausage mixture; mix lightly. Top with Parmesan.

Size Wise

You'll know it's a special occasion when you get to enjoy a serving of this easy-to-prepare meal!

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese or 1/2 cup (1/2 of 8-oz. tub) PHILADELPHIA 1/3 Less Fat than Cream Cheese.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 640
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 1330mg
Carbohydrate 74g
Sugars 16g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite recipe on the whole website! My favorite recipe on the whole website! I've made it several times and it's just as good if not better! Great for reheating. I added a bit extra spaghetti sauce, but other than that, Love it!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our family liked this a lot. Our family liked this a lot. I had never put cream cheese in a skillet meal. It was tasty! I like the idea of baking it. Crushed tomatoes in place of some of the sauce would be good, too.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY VERY good recipe! VERY VERY good recipe!! Super easy and has great flavor. I used a jar of Arrabbiata sauce since it has the heat and spices in it already and it was incredible!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty!! I added a little more red pepper as I like it to have a little more kick. My husband loved it and took some the next day for lunch!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tasty time saver! A tasty time saver! I was able to whip this up in 20 minutes but it tastes so good that some might think I slaved over it longer.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make and reminds me of sweet sausage sandwiches! This recipe was easy to make and reminds me of sweet sausage sandwiches! LOVED IT! Great recipe to make to take to a party!!!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWesome! AWesome!! Made this a week and half ago....making again tonight. Hubby said it was the best pasta dish he ever ate!!!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe! My family loves this recipe!! It goes a long way and is easy to make !! Made it for a party and they too loved it !!!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good doubled all ingredients and used a can of diced tomatoes as well, extra pepper flakes... Really good doubled all ingredients and used a can of diced tomatoes as well, extra pepper flakes and no fennel seeds
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added some garlic, onions and mushrooms in addition to the peppers and it was great! I added some garlic, onions and mushrooms in addition to the peppers and it was great! Quick, easy and delicious!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this recipe. Really liked this recipe. I was worried the peppers would be too overwhelming, but added great flavor!!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is hearty enough to have it with whole grain pasta. This recipe is hearty enough to have it with whole grain pasta. My husband really likes it.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! Tastes great! Will be making this one again & tastes even better the second day!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this dish was Awesome will be making this again for sure Absolutely loved this dish was Awesome will be making this again for sure
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! The whole family loves it. It's become a favorite!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy and a crowd pleaser. This recipe is easy and a crowd pleaser. Totally give it a try!
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really tasty and simple! Really tasty and simple! Would definitely make again!
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe... Great recipe... Easy to make and taste great
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious! delicious!! Love this EASY recipe!!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC! Total no brainer too!
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic!
Date published: 2011-08-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_116585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

563194:116585

>