Zesty Roasted Vegetables - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Zesty Roasted Vegetables

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

The garden-fresh roasted vegetables in this tasty side dish get a boost of flavor from both the Italian dressing and Parmesan cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 450°F.
  • Cover rimmed baking sheet with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil; spray with cooking spray.
  • Toss vegetables with dressing and 1/4 cup cheese; spread onto prepared baking sheet.
  • Bake 28 to 30 min. or until vegetables are tender, stirring after 15 min. Sprinkle with remaining cheese.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Variation

Prepare using crimini mushrooms, and/or a green or red pepper.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This flavorful, low-fat side dish that's made with a variety of vegetables can help you eat right. And as a bonus, the carrots are not only rich in vitamin A, but the peppers are also an excellent source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 60
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 7g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from peppers, onions and mushrooms were pretty much mushy after 25 min. peppers, onions and mushrooms were pretty much mushy after 25 min. Carrots were fine I made it again without carrots, but with asparagus, mushrooms, onions and peppers. Separated the onions layers and baked @ 450 for 12 minutes. Fabulous!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I love vegetables, all kinds, but this didn't excite me. The mushrooms and bellpepers were done long before the carrots were. I think the dressing also added too much of a vinagar taste to the veggies.
Date published: 2007-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this not sure what everyone would think. I made this not sure what everyone would think. New vegs that I have not fixed. My husband could not stop saying how good they were and when I told him what was in it, he was ok with that. Thanks for the great veg. recipes.
Date published: 2007-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good side to steak or pork chops. Good side to steak or pork chops. Cooking time for me was about 20 minutes. I added all of the parmesan cheese before cooking and didn't put any additional after, and it still came out good. Did add some pepper though.
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and super easy! Wonderful and super easy! I did all the veggie cutting the night before and then just tossed the veggies and roasted them the morning of our lunch. So easy, very colorful and smelled wonderful while it was baking!
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these veggies all the time but I use the salad dressing with olive oil.And I add brussel... I make these veggies all the time but I use the salad dressing with olive oil.And I add brussel sprouts and whole garlic cloves. Olive oil is good for us and I save calories on something else.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What an easy, tasty recipe! What an easy, tasty recipe! I forgot the carrots, so did not put them in. I also took someone elses suggestion and added in zuchini squash. Husband asked me to make some for tomorrow night.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used regular sized carrots and cut them into pieces smaller than baby carrots and they were still... I used regular sized carrots and cut them into pieces smaller than baby carrots and they were still pretty firm, so you may want to adjust accordingly, other than that, it was perfect.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent. This was excellent. Already had it 4 or 5 times. Part of Easter Dinner today. Used red, green, yellow & orange peppers along with the other ingredients. Very colorful and good!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish is great! This dish is great! I omitted the carrots and added sliced zucchini squash instead. Smells great while cooking, and even the kids loved it. Great way to use summer veggies.
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very good for a diabetic diet. This is very good for a diabetic diet. It is very tasty and not plain and blah like a lot of things recomended for a diabetic person. Thanks for giveing the receipe to all.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, but probably not enough for us to add as a "regular." Somehow it tasted flavorless,... This was good, but probably not enough for us to add as a "regular." Somehow it tasted flavorless, yet too much. I think it would be better with less parmesan cheese.
Date published: 2008-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous. This was fabulous. I left out the parmesan cheese, since my crew is always watching calories, and it was still fabulous, not to meniton really easy to make.
Date published: 2007-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a few changes...included red, green, AND yellow peppers, and left out baby carrots and added... I made a few changes...included red, green, AND yellow peppers, and left out baby carrots and added yellow and green zuchinni instead. My family LOVED it!!
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this dish was tasty, I didn't cook my veggies as long as the recipe says , because I like crunchy... this dish was tasty, I didn't cook my veggies as long as the recipe says , because I like crunchy veggies , but the flavor was in the midst of the dish
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I left out the onions, and used regular carrots sliced. I left out the onions, and used regular carrots sliced. I LOVED the way the yellow pepper tasted so sweet. I normally do not like peppers at all.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this at work for a group of community leaders. I made this at work for a group of community leaders. It was wonderful. Went great with Meditrainan Chicken. I will have to try it at home now.
Date published: 2007-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for several years. I have been making this recipe for several years. My Uncle in Louisiana gave it to me several years ago. We also put this on the BBQ.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This came out good. This came out good. Perfect side dish. I cut the onion wedges into thinner strips so it wouldn't be an awkward chunk to bite into.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was almost too easy, i felt guilty taking compliments from my family.....but of course i did! this was almost too easy, i felt guilty taking compliments from my family.....but of course i did! very good side for and dinner.
Date published: 2007-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great! I used asparagus and red onion along with mushrooms, carrots and red pepper but any veggie would be great.
Date published: 2007-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make, delicious and the whole family enjoyed them. Easy to make, delicious and the whole family enjoyed them. Made exactly as reciped directed and turned out perfect! Yaay!
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added someother veggies and was still great. Added someother veggies and was still great. Added a little bit more cheese as well. We will definately use this again.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say about this recipe is.......YUMMY! All I can say about this recipe is.......YUMMY!!! I love this dish so much. It gives these veggies a great flavor.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, delicious, and healthy. Easy, delicious, and healthy. What more could you want? I added a little rosemary for an interesting twist.
Date published: 2008-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a hit. This was a hit. You could probably add other veggies, but these were perfect and so easy to throw together.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Italian dressing was a bit over-powering so I'll have to tone it down some but all-in-all it... The Italian dressing was a bit over-powering so I'll have to tone it down some but all-in-all it was good.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe, it is so simple and I even got people that normally hate veggies to love... This is an awesome recipe, it is so simple and I even got people that normally hate veggies to love it!
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I used carrots, onions, and potatoes. I drizzled in a little olive oil with the dressing.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and flavorful. Quick, easy and flavorful. I add zucchni and any vegetables that my family likes to the recipe.
Date published: 2007-09-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_104995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547600:104995

>