Cheesy Stuffing Cups Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Stuffing Cups

Cheesy Stuffing Cups is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

This nutty, cheesy, cranberry-studded stuffing is everyone's favorite side dish made into individual muffin-like cups.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Melt butter in large skillet on medium heat. Add celery; cook and stir 5 min. or until crisp-tender. Stir in water. Bring to boil. Remove from heat. Stir in stuffing mix, cranberries and nuts. Add 1 cup cheese and egg; mix lightly.
  • Spoon into 8 muffin pan cups sprayed with cooking spray, mounding stuffing mixture as necessary to fill cups. Sprinkle with remaining cheese.
  • Bake 10 min. or until stuffing cups are heated through and cheese is melted.

Size Wise

Perfect to serve during the holidays, this delicious side has built-in portion control.

Variation

Don't have a muffin pan? Spoon stuffing mixture into 8 muffin pan liners instead. Place on baking sheet and bake as directed.

Special Extra

Add 1 cup sliced fresh mushrooms to melted butter in skillet along with the celery.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 500mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Sugars 5g
Protein 8g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! I made it for a family dinner and everyone loved it. I just used what I had on hand and left out the cranberries and walnuts, but it was still thanksgiving-worthy. I will be making this again and again!
Date published: 2007-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo good seen this recipe and decided to take as a side to a Thanksgiving dinner. Of course I tried it at home first to make sure it tasted ok i decided to leave the cranberries out and everybody loved it! Great quick recipe!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these last week and they turned out great! I made these last week and they turned out great! Everyone absolutely loved them! I will definitely save this recipe and make again. However, next time..I will have to double the recipe and make more!!
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not have walnuts so used hazelnuts, and substituted chicken broth for the water. Did not have walnuts so used hazelnuts, and substituted chicken broth for the water. Very tasty! Next time I think I will add a little onion. Makes a good lunch with fruit.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not at cranberries or nuts (ew) and it turned out perfectly! Did not at cranberries or nuts (ew) and it turned out perfectly! Very tasty and everyone in the family loves it. It now belongs to my top favorite side dishes!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, yummy, yummy! Yummy, yummy, yummy! I used the whole wheat stuffing mix, instead of chicken, otherwise followed the recipe exactly, it was a huge hit on Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2007-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe very much I thought that is was good easy and my kids loved it. I liked this recipe very much I thought that is was good easy and my kids loved it. Next time I think that I will use broccoli instead of celery.
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Taste! Excellent Taste! Its Alot like Stuffing But with a very nice kick to it! Especially the Cranberries. I Will Definately make this again!
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loved it! Our family loved it! We used apples instead of cranberries and it was wonderful! This will be a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Date published: 2007-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very tasty and in nice individual sizes. very tasty and in nice individual sizes. I love the addition of the celery, cranberries and walnuts. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a great recipe to dress up packaged dressing. this was a great recipe to dress up packaged dressing. My whole family liked it very much. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This side dish tasted delicious and it was very convenient to have it already divided into... This side dish tasted delicious and it was very convenient to have it already divided into individual servings.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made it for a Pot Luck and it was a hit last year and I'm making them again for another Pot Luck... Made it for a Pot Luck and it was a hit last year and I'm making them again for another Pot Luck this year!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE ALREADY MADE THESE AGAIN. HAVE ALREADY MADE THESE AGAIN. I ADDED SOME COOKED SAUSAGE. YUMMY, THIS WAS THE HIT OF MY CHRISTMAS DINNER.
Date published: 2007-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cheesy muffin shaped with nuts and cranberry Reminds me of Grannies stuffing and goes fast wth next day Breakfasts or snacks or dinner. Disappears fast.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this and from a person who detests stuffing its great plus you cant beat the built in portion... Love this and from a person who detests stuffing its great plus you cant beat the built in portion control
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not as good as a made-from-scratch stuffing, but it's better than just the boxed stuffing... It's not as good as a made-from-scratch stuffing, but it's better than just the boxed stuffing alone.
Date published: 2007-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy. It was very easy. We had to leave the nuts out due to allergy, but everyone still seemed to like it.
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious and so easy to make. It was delicious and so easy to make. My whole family loved it. This will be my new Holiday recipe.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had these at yesterday's Thanksgiving feast! Had these at yesterday's Thanksgiving feast! HUGE hit! Everyone loved them! Delicious!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to a work celebration and they were a big hit! I took this to a work celebration and they were a big hit! They are delicious and easy.
Date published: 2007-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left out the cranberries, but it's amazing! Left out the cranberries, but it's amazing! Stuffing in muffin form? GENIUS!
Date published: 2008-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like stuffing but this was pretty good. I don't like stuffing but this was pretty good. Will make it next year.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent! Most excellent!!! My husband doesn't like stuffing but he loved these!
Date published: 2008-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! This has become a staple at every Thanksgivng dinner :)
Date published: 2009-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 5 year old loved these. My 5 year old loved these. I will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a hit with some very picky eaters. this was a hit with some very picky eaters.
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Very easy to prepare and bake.
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and friends love this recipe. My family and friends love this recipe.
Date published: 2008-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these and so easy to make! Love these and so easy to make!!!!
Date published: 2008-10-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_107779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm
Back to Stove Top Home

557925:107779


>